Happy To See Me

Today was easily the roughest day of work in my short, young professional life. Hey, every day can’t be perfect, right? I made today my rest day to ensure that the pain in my leg doesn’t return during my run with Quynh tomorrow.

One thing that’s always guaranteed to brighten my day is coming home. Who wouldn’t be happy to be greeted by this face?

Did you miss me?

Mochi always acts like I’ve been gone for years even if it’s only been 5 minutes. It’s too bad he’s not really the type of dog to take running. Not to mention, he’s really ADHD when we’re outside. He has to sniff EVERYTHING, so we can’t really go that far before he’s trying to wander off in another direction.

I know...I'm pretty awesome. Oh, and cute.

It’s supposed to be a beautiful day in the mid-70s tomorrow, so let’s hope that my legs are feeling the need to run as much as I am.

2 thoughts on “Happy To See Me

  1. Pingback: Halloween Rest Day « Fit on the Rocks

  2. Pingback: Fun Friday « Fit on the Rocks

Share Your Thoughts

