Please Don’t Go

Hey Everyone! I hope that your day went well, and you didn’t have too bad of a case of the Mondays. Please tell me you recognize my Office Space reference :)

Day

It sure does seem like I talk about the weather a lot on my blog, but it has been unseasonably warm this month. Maybe I should have gone into meteorology? :D To fully take in the beautiful 80 degree day, I decided to take a walk during my lunch, and snapped some pictures along the way. It’s supposed to be in the 30s for the next couple of days with up to 6-8 inches of snow, so hopefully I don’t freeze to death. The weather changes in Colorado are freakin cuh-razy.

Benedict Fountain Park

Benedict Fountain Park

Urban Garden

An Urban Garden

B Cycle

Denver B Cycle Station

The Denver B Cycle program is actually the largest municipal bike sharing program in the country, and they’re pretty awesome because you get the comfort of a cruiser and the convenience of multiple gears. Plus, who doesn’t like having a basket?

Evening

Once I got home, I took Mochi out to the park near my place because there’s a daily “Puppy Hour” around 5:30 when everyone takes their dogs out there. We let them all off of their leashes, and they go nuts for 30 minutes while we chat it up. I really love my neighborhood. Unfortunately, I never seem to take any pictures because I think these people would be uber creeped out if I started snapping pictures of them and their dogs hahaha. Maybe once I’m more of a “regular”?

I had enough daylight hours to get in a casual 2.5 mile run, so I ran to the flood dam nearby and around some of the parks. About half a mile into my route is a gradual quarter mile hill. The sun cut off the rest of it, but it continues up for a ways.

The Hill

Quarter mile hill

Dam

Hello Flood Plain!

Shadow

Look at my Go Go Gadget length shadow legs :P

leaves

These will be gone soon :(

When I got home, I was determined to take a sweaty picture to show my hard work lol. Little did I know, my face was so sweaty that I ended up with a bug companion…

ON MY FACE! Gross… It is the nice black speck on the left side of the image of my forehead. I swear it’s not a dirty spot on your monitor :D I guess I can say I had a murderous workout?? Sorry bug.

bug

It is just a speck on my forehead.

You're gross...I can't believe you didn't wash it off first.

He pretends to like my nonsense, but I think he goes to his happy place.

Please note the bug that is STILL on my face ahahaha :X

Dinner

I was in the mood for a little bit of everything, so I made a monster salad combo. Honestly, I wasn’t sure it would even taste good after I assembled it, but it was nommy. It included mixed greens, bell peppers, tomatoes, cous cous, avocado, black beans, hard boiled egg, tuna, goat cheese, and salsa. Sounds gross, doesn’t it?

Excuse the poor lighting and phone image.

I mixed it into salad oblivion.

Time to chillax with a book and get myself together for tomorrow.  Have a great night :)

Question: Have you ever had nasty things stick to you while working out? What’s your weirdest salad combo?

7 thoughts on “Please Don’t Go

    • There are daily, weekly, monthly, and annual rates, but you can get a day pass for $5. As long as you check your bike in within 30 minutes, you don’t have to pay extra. There are stations all over town, so you can bike to one place, switch out bikes, and keep going so that you don’t have to pay additional on top of the $5. It’s pretty cool and very convenient when I don’t want to lug my bike around :)

  1. Your salad looks delicious! I need to tried putting tuna into my salad and I just love any salad with eggs.

    Sorry about the bug on your face. Good thing it wasn’t big or anything. I remember one time when I was walking a bug flew into my eye. I started screaming. Haha.

  2. Pingback: ‘In Time’ Movie Screening « Fit on the Rocks

Share Your Thoughts

