Table for One

Thank you all for the encouraging words and advice from my weekend posts regarding the Surf City Half Marathon! Even though it’s Monday, I’m happy because it’s a short work week :) Don’t you wish every week was a 3-day week?

Eats

I was STARVING today (what else is new?), so I decided to get Chipotle…yum! I love that you can order online and go to a separate window to pick it up because their lines during the lunch hour are literally out the door.

Chipotle

I got a barbacoa burrito bowl with half the rice, extra lettuce, black beans, fajita veggies, 3 kinds of salsa, and guacamole. This is my go-to favorite thing there, but it was a bit salty today. It didn’t stop me from demolishing the bowl though lol.

Chipotle

It’s a bit lonely in the office since so many people took this week off to travel home for Thanksgiving, so I went to lunch by myself. I don’t mind walking around solo downtown to grab food and head back to the office, but I really just wanted to be away from my desk today. The thing is, I’m a little weird about eating alone haha.

If I’m driving somewhere, I usually get it to-go and either take it back to my place or eat in my car (even if it’s in the parking lot like a creeper). I also don’t mind grabbing my lunch to head to a park or some sort of sit-down area to eat all by myself, but there’s something about physically sitting alone in an eating establishment that doesn’t jive well for me.

Today, for example, it’s just shy of 50 degrees outside, which is my favorite temperature to run in, but it’s a bit cold to just sit and eat. Rather than sit in the heated Chipotle or back at my desk, I opted to find a place outside to eat. I was literally all by myself.

Oh yeah, and my food got cold in less than 5 minutes :( I probably looked like some post-break up victim hanging around in the cold to freeze my sorrows away lol.

Training Schedule

So I combined parts of several different training schedules to fit what would work with my schedule and goals, and this is what I came up with.

The items in bold are set in stone and I’m committing to them. The other runs are flexible in distance and date. I might switch them around and possibly replace a Friday rest day with one of the Saturdays if something comes up. I’m comfortable with the distances in the plan, so let’s see how it goes!

Do any of you have any suggestions for this schedule? I’m not sure if I’m tapering enough, and I’m tapering more than 3 separate plans called for.

Be Thankful Challenge

Today I’m thankful for short weeks. Bring on the turkey!

Question of the Day: Do you mind eating by yourself? Any additional suggestions for my training plan?

12 thoughts on “Table for One

  1. Oh yes….the burrito bowl is the way to go! Your training plan looks good! I usually taper the last week and do a 7-8 mile run as my last long run. Not sure if that helps though…I’m no expert!

  2. Pingback: Fruit for the Lazy « Fit on the Rocks

  3. Pingback: Long Run Sundays: Turkey Weekend Recap « Fit on the Rocks

  4. Pingback: A Green Fine Day « Fit on the Rocks

  5. Pingback: Good Night, Moon « Fit on the Rocks

  6. Pingback: Bieber + Shake Weights « Fit on the Rocks

  7. Pingback: Holiday Food is Trying to Kill Me « Fit on the Rocks

Share Your Thoughts

