A Green Fine Day

Hey, everyone! I’m just loving all of these Christmas decorations that are coming up, aren’t you?

Pavillions

Shopping at lunch is awesome. No crazy people!

The diameter of this wreath is probably two of me.

Christmas started a tad bit early for my family. My siblings and I all chipped in money to get my mom a new couch for Christmas, but I’m not down in Colorado Springs very often, so we had to purchase it early. This might seem like an odd gift, but my mom always puts things for herself after taking care of us kids. She also loves to have her friends over, so we decided to help spruce up the living area.

While my brother made up an excuse as to why he needed her to pick him up from school late, my sister and her boyfriend hauled in the new couch. Then, they video-conferenced me in via cell phone so that I could watch the big surprise. My mom was so excited and happy, and I was glad to be able to watch it at least through video. Hooray for smart phones! That just made my day because my mom is the best :)

Eats

When Thao asked what I had planned for lunch, I was pretty sure she was hinting that we go to get some amazing salads, and (luckily) I was right!

Green Fine Salad

I’m seriously addicted to this place and would eat it every day if it were cheaper, but you get what you pay for! Take a look at this assortment of salad fixings.

It’s like a Chipotle for salads on crack. In addition to all of those toppings, they also have about 5 different types of greens  and over 15 different dressings to choose from. I’m in love.

My usual Metropolis salad with extra avocado…drool. It’s especially nice because they chop it for you at the end of the line so that it’s easy to eat.

Exercise

After I let my dinner digest a big, I’m going to head to the gym to knock out this 3 mile run on my training plan along with an upper body workout. Tomorrow is my birthday, so I won’t be heading off to TRX class :) Gotta get in the strength training early!

I hope that the rest of your night goes well, and I’ll have a fun throwback post for you tomorrow!

Question of the Day: What’s the best gift that you’ve ever given anyone?

7 thoughts on “A Green Fine Day

  1. That is so sweet that you and your siblings surprised your mom with a couch! Mothers are the best. I love my mom because, like your, she always think of your kids before herself. She is just so generous and kind. :)

    I hope you have a wonderful joyful birthday tomorrow Lena! :D

    I think the best gift that I have ever give was a scrapbook that I made for my mom for her birthday. She absolutely loved it and want another one every year. Haha.

  2. Pingback: Running on Auto-Pilot « Fit on the Rocks

Share Your Thoughts

