Laugh Your Heart Out

Happy Friday Everyone! It was a FREEZING day in Colorado yesterday. I didn’t get home from work-related events until around 10:30pm, and it was around 12F at that time…brrr.

It hasn’t snowed for what seems like a month, and it’s been in the high 50s and low 60s. I guess we’ve been spoiled haha.

At work, my team just worked until noon and then headed down to the Denver Tech Center for a work kick-off followed by dinner and a comedy show at Comedy Works. Because I didn’t get home until late, I didn’t get to work out at all today, but I should be able to make up for it tomorrow and this weekend.

Dinner was an Italian buffet, but it wasn’t all that great, so I stuck to grilled veggies and some pasta with meatballs.

The best drink of the night was PAMA pomegranate liqueur with Sprite…yummmmm. I tried to limit my intake since there was an open bar all throughout dinner and then drink tickets for the actual show after.

The headliner for tonight was Kyle Cease. I’ve never heard of him, but he’s had cameo appearances on several comedy films.

source

The last comedy show I saw was Russell Peters about 4 years ago, but this show was just as good. Honestly, part of the time we had no idea what he was talking about because it was just so random and off the top, but it seemed perfectly appropriate to laugh :P I was super tired, but it was definitely worth the long night.

It’s going to be a sleepy day since I had to meet coworkers at 6am to carpool down to DTC to catch breakfast for the final day of our kick-off, but at least it’s Friday!!

Question of the Day: What are your plans for the weekend?

5 thoughts on “Laugh Your Heart Out

  1. I know it gets awful having to deal with the snow every day in the winter, so please don’t hate me when I say I kind of miss the snow! I’m actually really excited to see some when I go to Minnesota!

  2. Pingback: Nearing Maintenance Mode « Fit on the Rocks

Share Your Thoughts

