Halloween Rest Day

Hey Everyone! What a Monday. Oh, and………

This little guy, Domo, cracks me up. Seeing this photo brought a nice smile to my face, and smiles are much needed. Today has been quite a roller coaster ride for me. I’ll say more about why in a later post, but my day was full of high highs and low lows. Every day can’t be a complete winner. At least I had this cute face waiting for me when I got home.

Mochi

Dogs are just the greatest. They don’t care if you’ve left them at home all day and are ready to give you plenty of love when you finally make it back 🙂 Mochi is just the funniest little shadow that I could have asked for.

I started off my day with oats + almond butter + chia seeds as seen in my recycled photo.

Yum

Lunch and dinner were very similar to my dinner from last night since I’ve been short on time and wasn’t in the mood to cook today. Yay for leftovers 🙂 The mix included steamed veggies, leftover rotisserie chicken, and mixed whole grains. I also enjoyed a Fage yogurt to satisfy my sweet tooth.

eats

One of our VPs purchased beer for us again since our team as a whole hit our numbers out of the park today. This was one of the more down moments of my day. There were some snags I encountered, and I didn’t finish the quarter up as well as I usually do. At least I’ll have a head start on the next quarter, right? I tried this lighter version of their classic cider, but only ended up drinking a few sips.

Woodchuck

How much wood would a wood chuck chuck?

After this whirlwind of a day, I’ve decided to take the day off from working out so that I can relax and catch up on some reading. My right foot is feeling a bit tender today anyway, so it worked out. I hope that you all had a great Halloween and start to your week!

Question of the Day: What’s your favorite way to unwind after a rough day?

11 thoughts on “Halloween Rest Day

  1. I love rest days. I love to just read blogs, watch my favorite shows while eating ice cream, and just hanging out with my boyfriend.

    I hope you have a wonderful night on your rest day. 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Sunny Side of Things « Fit on the Rocks

  3. Pingback: TAG…You’re It « Fit on the Rocks

Share Your Thoughts