The Sunny Side of Things

Hey All ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope that your November is off to a good start.

Despite having a bittersweet ending to October as detailed in yesterday’s post, my November is already looking up. I’ll share my exciting bit of news that I couldn’t share yesterday, but let’s start with a November challenge.

leaves

Fall Repeat Picture

Tina from Carrots ‘N’ Cakeย posted a “Be Thankful” challenge for the month, and I’ve decided to play along. My birthday is the last day of this month, so I think it’ll be a great way to recap all of the things that I’m grateful for during the last month of my 24th year ๐Ÿ™‚

Basically, you state one thing that you’re thankful for during each day of the month in your posts. Today, I’m thankful for maintaining a positive attitude throughout the day despite my setback yesterday. I feel much more refreshed and ready to tackle this next quarter at work. Life goes on.

Lunch

An old friend of mine (from middle school) was interviewing at my company today, so we went out to have lunch together at Pho-natic, a Vietnamese pho (beef noodle soup) restaurant downtown. FYI- it’s pronounced fuh and not foe.

pho

Being the sometimes forgetful person that I can be, I forgot to take pictures today. Good news is that I got the same order as takeout from them last week and never posted those pictures. (Please ignore the ducks on the bowls lol :))

pho

It was just what I needed for this chilly day. It’s supposed to snow again tonight ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Workout

I had to tutor for a couple of hours after work tonight, so I’m a bit too frazzled to do an intense workout. Here’s what I’ll be busting out as soon as I finish this post:

Superset 1: Preacher curls & tricep dips (15×3)
20 Jump squats
Superset 2: Incline chest press & bent over rows (15×3)
30 Plie squats
Various shoulder exercises BodyPump style

The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap

If you blog and love cookies, you really need to sign up for this! It’s almost like a cookie chain letter without any threats of dying suddenly in your sleep.

Basically, you go to the siteย to sign up by November 18th. On the 21st, you will receive the addresses of 3 bloggers to send a dozen cookies to, and you will also receive cookies from 3 bloggers. Enjoy your cookies and post your cookie recipe!

cookie monster

Excuse the language, but this is funny ๐Ÿ˜€

I had to use that Cookie Monster picture and the Jay-Z reference. Anyway, get on it! As of right now, there are over 400 bloggers signed up. That’s a whole lot of cookies…yummm.

The Big News

I had to wait until I received “official” news, but I got a promotion at work! That was the sweet moment of my bittersweet day yesterday. I’m happy to see that they looked past the crappy quarter I was having and trusted my performance enough to promote me. *happy dance* The extra dinero is nice, too ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope that you have a good night!

Questions of the Day: What are you thankful for today? What kind of cookie do you think I should bake?

14 thoughts on “The Sunny Side of Things

  1. Congrats on your promotion!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    The cookie swap things sounds like fun! You should bake pumpkin or biscoff cookies! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Your pho look awesome. I haven’t had one in a very long time. I can’t wait to get some once I go back home.

  2. Pingback: TAG…You’re It « Fit on the Rocks

  3. Pingback: Say Freeze « Fit on the Rocks

  4. Pingback: Kombucha What? « Fit on the Rocks

  5. Pingback: Cloudy with a Chance of White Hairs « Fit on the Rocks

  6. Pingback: Get Ready to Rock n Roll! « Fit on the Rocks

  7. Pingback: Pump It Up « Fit on the Rocks

  8. Pingback: Back to the TRX « Fit on the Rocks

  9. Pingback: It Hurts So Good « Fit on the Rocks

  10. Pingback: Please Yield to the Cow « Fit on the Rocks

  11. Pingback: Give the Gift of… « Fit on the Rocks

Share Your Thoughts

