Fun Friday

Hey, ya’ll! Guess who got 8 hours of sleep last night? That’s right, this girl.

Thao trying to keep me from rebounding onto the floor again. Taken summer '11.

 

After I got home and walked Mochi, I hit the gym for a run and BodyPump. Although I was supposed to get in 6 miles with 3 miles of speed work, I only had enough time to do 4.5 before the class started. I’m proud to say that I did four 800m segments, each under 10 min/mile (quick for me). I was going to focus more on speed work these last couple of weeks before my first half marathon, but it’s becoming less important for me because my goal for this first race is to finish smiling. I’ll do more speed stuff before my next half in May ๐Ÿ˜‰ As for BodyPump, yesterday was the last class I’m taking before release 80 comes out this weekend…ahhh! I heard 80 is supposed to be a killer, so I’m really nervous and excited. We shall see.

Anyway, I ate a quick dinner, cleaned up, and crawled into bed with a book around 9pm. It was glorious, and I feel fantastic. I think I’ll be back to 100% afterย one more night of good rest.

I’ve got a fun-filled evening after work today, so time cannot fly fast enough. I’m going to head to Sushi Sasa with my roomie before heading to Little Man Ice Cream in the Highlands to pick up some goods before going to Quynh’s house for our fantastic girl’s night in. We’ve got some boozing, (more) eating, and movie watching in the books for tonight.

I’ll be sure to post up some awesome eats and what not tomorrow, so here’s something for you in the meantime.

Fun Friday Randoms

1) My newest blog addiction: Cupcakes and Cashmere

2) It’s so cold in the office today, I was sporting the T-Rex look. Sexy, no?

3) What happens to your nails when you’re sleep-deprived, busy, and just don’t care.

4) My dog needs to be groomed and thinks he’s a human. Yes, his head is on my pillow while he lays on his back. I wake up with him like this every morning…Animal Farm anyone?

5) Why walruses will never truly be extinct.

Sounds like a lot of you guys need as much sleep as I do in order to function, so rest up this weekend!

Question of the Day: Any fun plans for the weekend?

13 thoughts on “Fun Friday

  1. I’m always freezing and looking ridiculous in my office too! Glad you got some sleep, girl. Enjoy your weekend. I need to do a long run and apparently my husband is planning to watch football so I’ll make snacks and be on my computer. Haha.

  2. I hate being cold! I’ve been freezing at home most of winter break because my mom insists on having the thermostat set low! I’m glad you were able to get 8 hours of sleep though, that’s awesome and it always feels good to get enough sleep.

  3. 8 hours of sleep always feels awesome! Last night was one of those nights where I slept so well that I woke up before my alarm went off feeling completely refreshed. Loved it!

    No exciting plans this weekend except to make the three-day weekend feel as loooong as possible. Enjoy yours!

  4. 8 hours of sleep = awesomeness. I’ve been hacking up a lung with my cold so my sleep has been, well, interrupted a lot!

    We’ve spent the last half of our week and this weekend playing tour guide to some WI friends…and I snapped on a pair of skis for the first time in my life, and survived! But I’m pretty sure I’ll stick to snowboarding, tyvm!

  5. You’re so funny! Love the walrus post hehe. Haha… my nails probably look just like yours, there never seems time to take care of them during the school year

  6. Ahhh, thank you Lena for the heads up on my broken link through my gravatar! Obviously I am a newbie ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I fixed it, so I will have to test it after I post this.

    P.S. Thanks for the answer to my question!

Share Your Thoughts

