J-E-LL-Ohhhh Goodness

We’re halfway through the week dear friends! I really appreciate all of the kind comments from everyone regarding my weight loss and fitness goals. They really brighten up my day 🙂 Today’s post is going to be short and simple. I’ve got to be at work forever tomorrow, so I want to make sure I get plenty of rest tonight.

First things first, I’ve been much better about getting in my veggies! Check out this monster of a salad I packed for lunch.

My salad included spinach, broccoli, tomatoes, cucumbers, shredded carrots, chicken (hidden under everything), and plenty of goat cheese.

Served with a light drizzle of Annie’s Goddess dressing. Soooo good!

Jiggle Like Jello

I was hesitant to do any strength training today because I did some yesterday, and it’s not generally good to work out the same groups of muscles back-to-back (for an average Jane like me anyway). I also didn’t feel like running because I hadn’t taken a day off of running after my long run on Sunday, and other cardio machines bore me to tears.

I probably won’t be home until around 8:30pm tomorrow, so I figured it would be best to go big today and call tomorrow my rest day. Since I couldn’t get in to BodyPump on Monday, I tried again today. Fortunately (or not?), I was able to snag a spot right as class was about to start.

Oh my muscles! When I first reviewed BodyPump 80 last week, I really wasn’t all that impressed after all of the hype surrounding its release. Well friends, it sure gave me a swift kick in the ass today! I made sure to keep my weight the same (rather than increasing like I had planned) because of yesterday’s kick-butt workout, but it was still a majorly hard workout.

Triceps, shoulders, and abs were by far the toughest because I did a crazy decent number of tricep push-ups, dips, and abs yesterday. I was literally shaking like a blob of Jello through each of those tracks and barely made it through the planks. Good lawd it burned so good. Now, I probably won’t be able to brush my teeth in the morning, so it’s a good thing I have a Sonicare and just have to move the brush across my teeth. Otherwise, I’d be going in to work all narsty tomorrow, and nobody appreciates poo breath.

Question of the Day: What’s the hardest workout you’ve done lately?

12 thoughts on “J-E-LL-Ohhhh Goodness

  1. I still have yet to take a bodypump class! I hear so many good things about them! My hardest workout recently has been these new circuit workouts I’ve been doing. They really make me realized how weak my muscles actually are. Hope you can hold your Sonicare tomrorow! 🙂

  2. Way to get your veggies in. I hardly ate any today. Woops!! My toughest workout was my 10 miler becaue I was reallllly pushing the pace. The NTC workouts really kick m y butt too! I do Group Power sometimes…. I think it’s similar to BP.

  3. I’ve heard a lot about Bodypump, and I love feeling all shaky after a workout so this sounds perfect! Lately I’ve been doing a lot of circuits with planks and it made me realize that I still need to work on upper body strength.

  4. Your salad looks soooo good! I need to stock up on veggies next week so I can make myself salads to take to work.
    I’ve fallen off the workout wagon. My new schedule leaves me little time to work out unless it’s at 5 AM or 10 PM. Hopefully I can figure out how to fit it back in soon! I really wish a gym near me had body pump. It sound like such a great, fun workout.

  5. I did a CXwork class (core training) monday, It’s just 30 minutes but it killed me ! I was so sore !!

    Hopefully, I’m going to try the new Bodypump (80) saturday morning, I can’t wait ! But I’ll skip the squat and lunges track (don’t judge, don’t judge ahahaha jk, my leg is recovering right now, that’s why).

  6. I wish I had a gym membership and could go to a body pump class! Reading about them makes me want to try it so badly. For strength work, I either come up with my own routines, do videos, or do ones I find online. Since I don’t have very heavy weights at home, I try to just do a lot of reps. It can make them pretty challenging sometimes, but I still can’t wait to have a gym membership!

  7. I love the feeling of being sore! A feeling of accomplishment! My hardest workout lately has been an interval workout I did with my husband. We are both so competitive, especially with each other, that I pushed it much harder than normal!

  8. Pingback: What’s My Age Again? | Fit on the Rocks

Share Your Thoughts

